TADSS ITT Partnership

About us

The Teaching Alliance of Dorset Special Schools ITT Partnership was formed to ensure local, Primary phased teacher training continues in Dorset. We offer an opportunity to train with a group of outstanding schools, with an outstanding ITT prover and to support trainees in taking their first steps on the pathway to becoming an outstanding teacher.

Our academic partner, the University of Exeter, is one of the top 3 providers of teacher training in the country and is rated outstanding by Ofsted. By completing the programme and passing the course, trainees will gain Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) and a Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) with 60 credits towards a Masters degree, awarded by the University of Exeter.

The school partnership extends across Dorset and includes 29 schools.

Map of TADSS ITT Partnership

Map of TADSS ITT Partnership

All Saints CE VC Primary School, Bishops Caundle
Beaucroft Foundation School,Wimborne
Beechcroft St Paul’s CE Primary School, Weymouth
Bere Regis School, Wareham
Bincombe Valley Primary School, Weymouth
Broadmayne First School, Dorchester
Broadwindsor CE VC Primary School, Beaminster
Buckland Newton CE Primary School, Dorchester
Cerne Abbas CE VC First School, Dorchester
Conifers Primary School, Weymouth
Damers First School, Dorchester
Frome Valley CE VA First School, Dorchester
Greenford CE Primary School, Dorchester
Milborne St. Andrew First School, Blandford Forum
Motcombe CE VA Primary School, Shaftesbury
Mountjoy School, Beaminster
Parrett & Axe CE Primary School, Beaminster
Piddle Valley CE First School, Dorchester
Portesham CE Primary School, Weymouth
Puddletown CE First School, Dorchester
Salway Ash CE VA Primary School, Bridport
Sherborne Primary School
Spetisbury CE VA Primary School, Blandford Forum
St. Andrews CE VA Primary School, Fontmell Magma
St. George’s CE VA Primary School, Bourton
St. Mary’s and St. Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, Wool
St. Mary’s CE Primary School, Bradford Abbas, Sherborne
St. Mary’s CE Primary School, Bridport
St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School, Swanage
St Osmund’s CE VA Middle School, Dorchester
Stalbridge CE Primary School, Sturminster Newton
Symondsbury CE VA Primary School, Bridport
The Abbey CE VA Primary School, Shaftesbury
The Dunbury CE Academy
The Prince Of Wales School, Dorchester
Thorner’s CE VA School, Litton Cheney, Dorchester
Wareham St Mary’s CE VC Primary School, Wareham
Westfield Arts College, Weymouth
Winterbourne Valley CE VA First School, Dorchester
Wyvern Academy, Weymouth
Yewstock School, Sturminster Newton